Thread: Z10 prices
- 09-09-2008, 01:42 PM #1
Z10 prices
Found a Z10 for under 300 American, wondering if anyone has heard of the site and or tried to order one yet/ here is the linkhttp://www.teleaccess-estore.com/motorola-rizr-z10-unlock10.html
- 09-09-2008, 02:46 PM #2
So I Hear You Can Mod
- Join Date
- Jun 2008
- Location
- Norman, OK and Mcallen, TX
- Posts
- 189
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
- Downloads
- 35
- Uploads
- 0
Not yet, first I've heard of that price. Usually it's well over $300 USD.
Sean
- 09-09-2008, 04:34 PM #3
That could be a scam mate, ill read up on some reviews for that site and post back.
UPDATE: No reviews found, but they were selling the C905 for $400, too good to be true and the 16GB iPhone for $350 unlocked.Last edited by adeltaY; 09-09-2008 at 04:36 PM.
- 09-11-2008, 04:01 PM #4
Itty Bitty Modder
- Join Date
- Sep 2008
- Posts
- 1
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Downloads
- 0
- Uploads
- 0
this is definitely a scam. I emailed him about an htc touch pro on his site listed for $400. Its going for around $900. Asked him if it was new and in stock and his reply was yes, to let him know how many i wanted and where to send them and he'd reply back with the info i needed to send him payment via wire transfer with money gram. Emailed him back to ask why i couldn't pay via credit card on the website and he replied back with his credit card processor was down and i'd have to wire transfer him the money. Definitely a scam.
I'm curious if yahoo will do anything. i doubt they will. I've never seen yahoo take any action against any store that was abusive.
- 09-11-2008, 04:25 PM #5
Yep, if its a money order only its probably a scam!
- 09-16-2008, 01:51 PM #6
Agreed this is definitely a scam!!!!! I received the same email about the more units and the wire transfer, no legit company would ask that. when a return email was sent asking if it had to be by wire transfer only no reply was ever received.
- 09-16-2008, 03:00 PM #7
So I Hear You Can Mod
- Join Date
- Apr 2007
- Posts
- 278
- Thanks
- 5
- Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
- Downloads
- 52
- Uploads
- 0
I've got a strict code of not trusting anything on the web other than official recognized channels (ebay -even that is on a case-by-case basis, official websites, official shops). Anybody can put up a domain name and pretend to be a reputable shop and scam people. Look at when the iPhone came out in the US, one guy was selling cheap unlocked iPhones to Canadians and made hundreds of thousands of dollars on pre-orders before he was revealed as a scam and the police had to go after him...
Needless to say none of those customers ever saw their money again, nor did they see an iPhone...
DTA - Don't Trust Anybody.
Patrix.
- 09-16-2008, 04:42 PM #8
Lol, nice philosophy patrix, ill keep that in mind.
- 09-17-2008, 02:25 AM #9
So I Hear You Can Mod
- Join Date
- Apr 2007
- Posts
- 278
- Thanks
- 5
- Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
- Downloads
- 52
- Uploads
- 0
Good idea adeltaY
I haven't bought too many things* online in the past 12 years, but I have not once gotten scammed, so it seems to be working for me 
Hm now that I think about it, only once. Paid 1$ to get unlock info on how to unlock a V3X, and the guide was about a V3... Of course none of that info worked for the V3x, and if I had found this forum here before buying that, I would've known that (back then) there was no way to unlock a v3x with software-only...
Patrix.
* sunglasses, Z8, Powerbook laptop, batteries, other small things I can't remember.
- 09-17-2008, 11:02 AM #10
So I Hear You Can Mod
- Join Date
- Jun 2008
- Location
- Norman, OK and Mcallen, TX
- Posts
- 189
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
- Downloads
- 35
- Uploads
- 0
This is the lowest priced Z10 I've found, they do take paypal and yes it's on ebay.. Supposed to be new in the box, I don't know.
eBay number below $339.00 USD
380064732714
Thought you might like to chk it out...
Sean
- 09-17-2008, 05:17 PM #11
Lol this may be a scam, probably from UK as the shipping is $33, also they say it is Symbian 9.2.
- 09-17-2008, 06:50 PM #12
So I Hear You Can Mod
- Join Date
- Jun 2008
- Location
- Norman, OK and Mcallen, TX
- Posts
- 189
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
- Downloads
- 35
- Uploads
- 0
Could be, I wasn't buying it anyway..just thought I'd pass it along..and I thought it was in Canada..maybe..
Oops, my mistake.. Hong Kong..NOT Canada.. only a slight bit distance apart, if you happen to be driving an SR71.. apologiesLast edited by dc10sean; 09-17-2008 at 06:50 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Sean
- 09-18-2008, 03:23 PM #13
So I Hear You Can Mod
- Join Date
- Apr 2007
- Posts
- 278
- Thanks
- 5
- Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
- Downloads
- 52
- Uploads
- 0
It IS Symbian 9.2. To be precise, UIQ 3.x is based on Symbian 9.1 or later...
However, I believe the Z10 is UIQ 3.2 not 3.1. And that phone is from Hong Kong, so who knows how legit it is
Patrix
PS: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UIQ confirms what I said above about the versions of Symbian...
- 09-18-2008, 04:22 PM #14
Oh, lol didn't know that, but still, this may be a scam, id be skeptical about someone selling for under $400 at the time. . .
- 10-30-2008, 10:13 PM #15
Itty Bitty Modder
- Join Date
- Oct 2008
- Posts
- 15
- Thanks
- 0
- Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
- Downloads
- 45
- Uploads
- 0
Been searching for weeks in Canada and U.S. and have found nothing. I even found but a few Z8's for sale at 400$...which is ridiculous. But i'll let ya'll know if anything comes along!


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote

