Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 118

Thread: Guides Thread

  1. #16
    Cody Overcash's Avatar
    offline Owner / Founder - ModMyMobile
    aka cash7c3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    21,180
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 1,575 Times in 751 Posts
    Downloads
    429
    Uploads
    1970
    insert sexy looking new sig here

  2. #17
    Jack's Avatar
    offline Retired Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boyce, Va
    Posts
    7,950
    Thanks
    923
    Thanked 2,055 Times in 1,060 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Reflashing your back-up with Flash Backup 3 By Sebgonz

    Reflashing Your Back-Up with Flash Backup 3



    Making your backup

    Make sure your screen reads "Read Data" in the top left corner.

    Once you start your backup, a screen will open up showing you the progress of it. Wait until this screen says "operation done" at the top.


    To Reflash, just follow these steps.

    Flash Backup 3 will automatically save the backups into a folder in the program directory.

    "C:\Program Files\Random's Developments\Flash&Backup 3\Backups"

    If you haven't designated a different location for your backup to save, this is where it will be, with the date that you created the backup as the filename.








    And..... you're done!!!!

    E is for Ezra and C is for Charley

  3. #18
    Ruud's Avatar
    offline Can't beat the original - Drama Queen
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,149
    Thanks
    1,529
    Thanked 1,073 Times in 749 Posts
    Downloads
    375
    Uploads
    1046
    Good guide Sebgonz, thanks


    Original D.Q.

  4. #19
    offline Itty Bitty Modder
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0
    ???? Is there a MonsterPack or a Flash pack that will enable the Video recording on a V3 without modding the seem... new at this and not sure about seeming yet.... still reading and learning

    Thanks

  5. #20
    sebgonz's Avatar
    offline Super Moferator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    West Valley City, UT
    Posts
    6,522
    Thanks
    949
    Thanked 1,957 Times in 1,191 Posts
    Downloads
    680
    Uploads
    169
    Yes. Apristel's.

  6. #21
    ThrashMaster's Avatar
    offline Itty Bitty Modder
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Flash Backup

    You stated to use the Active Profile set to Generic with Boot ver. up to 07.D0....what if you phone has a higher version of bootloader, say 08.XX?
    Just a noob and am not to sure about doing all this on a new phone....

    Thanks
    ThrashMaster

  7. #22
    sebgonz's Avatar
    offline Super Moferator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    West Valley City, UT
    Posts
    6,522
    Thanks
    949
    Thanked 1,957 Times in 1,191 Posts
    Downloads
    680
    Uploads
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by ThrashMaster View Post
    You stated to use the Active Profile set to Generic with Boot ver. up to 07.D0....what if you phone has a higher version of bootloader, say 08.XX?
    Just a noob and am not to sure about doing all this on a new phone....

    Thanks
    ThrashMaster
    For the RAZR V3? Just choose V3 from the Drop Down menu and then select the check box that says "Select All"



    Then just follow the guide the same way.

  8. #23
    ThrashMaster's Avatar
    offline Itty Bitty Modder
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks Much for the help.....that will get me started in the right direction...

  9. #24
    offline Itty Bitty Modder
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    44
    Uploads
    0

    Enabled video but menu won't kick in

    I followed your directions to enable the video on my V3/p the menu option is there, the video ccam flashes on for a second then goes off. What have i done wrong?

  10. #25
    ColsTiger's Avatar
    offline So I Hear You Can Mod
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    310
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0
    Some of the very first V3 firmware didn't support video recording. Some have to upgrade their firmware before trying this mod.
    http://img403.imageshack.us/my.php?image=colstigerdq3kv9.jpg

  11. #26
    offline Maybe Modder
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    i thought all V3's supported video recording? I know mine does because i used it before. im just going to edit to be able to use maximum. yep.

  12. #27
    sidewayz6.6's Avatar
    offline So I Hear You Can Mod
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    264
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sothrowedmex View Post
    i thought all V3's supported video recording? I know mine does because i used it before. im just going to edit to be able to use maximum. yep.
    They all support it, it's just that some don't have it enabled or need updating for it to work.

  13. #28
    WeAreNotAlone's Avatar
    offline So I Hear You Can Mod
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    386
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 241 Times in 105 Posts
    Downloads
    57
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by medic228 View Post
    ???? Is there a MonsterPack or a Flash pack that will enable the Video recording on a V3 without modding the seem... new at this and not sure about seeming yet.... still reading and learning

    Thanks
    Know this is a old post, but for those that don't know SEEM editing, vs flashing /flexing is far safer.

    SEEM's are files that control how the phone operates... Before editing, you download to your PC, make a backup (make a read only rar/zip file of your original SEEMS), then edit, then upload back to phone.

    It's safer.. and faster than flashing /flexing with less chance for something to go wrong (such as a power failure in middle of flash for example)

    Big plus to SEEM editing is "if" you need to put the phone back to stock it's VERY easy..

    .
    Last edited by WeAreNotAlone; 01-22-2007 at 07:13 PM.

  14. #29
    offline Maybe Modder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    133
    Uploads
    0
    Will that work the same way? If I read a monsterpack file posted on MotoModders (R374_G_0E.42.17R) it has a CG2 in it as well, where the selections you show do not have that available to select. Will this make a full backup/monsterpack?

  15. #30
    offline Itty Bitty Modder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0

    kool

    ho is great tks bye

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •